Bayer 04 Classic Team wins FlexStrom Cup

Some of Leverkusen legends continue to play in the “Traditionsmannschaft”.  They participate in charity friendlies and this weekend took part in the FlexStrom Cup (charity tournament aimed at raising funds for autistic childrens). 

Union Berlin, Hertha Berlin, Galatasaray Istanbul, 1.FC Cologne and Werder Bremen were the other classic teams in this 5 vs 5 indoor football tournament.

Our squad included these players (list is not complete): Heiko Scholz, Mario Tolkmitt, Carsten Ramelow, Markus Feinbier, Falko Götz, René Rydlewicz, Mike Rietpietsch, Frank Germann and Taifour Diane.

The final was won by a penalty shoot-out (5:5 after regular time, 5:4 in penalties) against the team from the other side of the Rhein 😉 : 

Videos uploaded by third party with no link to We assume no responsibility for it!

Game summary

Entire penalty shoot-out

First 5 penalties each, then sudden death (1 each).  Carsten Ramelow has the skills *RESPECT*


Adler><Manchester United Transfer Gossip does not cease: Link

What is your opinion on Adler? Will he stay or leave us next season?  Leave your comments in the forum!


2 responses to “Bayer 04 Classic Team wins FlexStrom Cup

  1. Why visitors still use to read news papers when in this technological globe all is available on web?

  2. I every time spent my half an hour to read this website’s posts every day
    along with a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s